That’s okay


I went to fitness this morning – and that’s about all I did – went.

And Vandie said, “That’s okay.  At least you got here.  Good for you for coming.”

I did half the fitness routine and had to stop.

And Janet said, “That’s okay. Listen to your body.  Some days will be better than others. Good for you for trying.”

I got frustrated and cried.

And Vandie and Janet said, “That’s okay, Stacey.  You need to be kinder to yourself, more gentle. Be patient.”

So, I got through the class – did the stretches and went home.

On my drive home I felt fantastic.

By the time I arrived at home I had decided to go for that walk I missed this morning with Kevin.

I walked slowly.  But I made it.

And I said to myself, “That’s okay.  Tomorrow will be easier.  Good for you.  You did it.”

Thanks, Vandie and Janet, for turning my attitude around so that I can have a great day!

Categories: cancer, inpsiration, learning, life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “That’s okay

  1. Reblogged this on In The Corner.

  2. Stacey you look FANTASTIC! I love your hair!!!!!

    I think it’s “normal” to have days you can and days you can’t. It’s probably hard to pull from ‘before cancer’. But you likely had those kind of days, albeit for different reasons. ‘before cancer’.

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE that saucy look in this header picture!!!!! 🙂

  3. Stacey-love your pic..you looked so cute..:-)

  4. pixieannie

    That brought a tear to my eyes. Not sad tears, happy tears. I love your spirit…..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

