10 000


When I first began this blog with my Dad, he was shocked that people were interested in his stories.

When he recorded 30 hits he said, “Why would anyone be interested in my life?”.

I said, “Dad, you stories are interesting and very historical if nothing else. ”

He said, “Hmm.  Well I just don’t see it.”

Now, although he is gone, his blog, “High Flight” is nearing 10 000 hits.  He would be over the moon.

I wonder if you, the readers, would be able to fulfill a request?

Could Dad get 10 000 hits to honour his memory and contributions for Remembrance Day tomorrow?

Some of his first stories (some hundred posts ago) contain “his” stories in “his” words – about his WWII experiences.

Would you please take time to read his thoughts – in memory and honour of Bill Duff?

On his behalf, thank-you for caring.

Stacey

Categories: Duff History, Life After Dad, Life's Lessons | Tags: , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “10 000

  1. Of course!!!!!!!!! He did so much for us. And I enjoy his stories.

  2. It is stories like your father’s that fill in the many blanks historical books do not. If only he knew how important his stories really are…

  3. Martin Langmuir

    I admire your gesture of giving a wreath to honor your Father and Grandpa.
    I miss your Dad and the visits and stories. Gone but never forgotten.
    Love
    Martin

  4. I’ll read a few more posts than usual today to add to the hits!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

