Beautiful Dreamer…


Do you remember it?

I do.

This is the song Mom sang to me when she tucked me into bed.

How lucky was I?

And her voice far surpassed Bing’s.   And the best part was that she didn’t remember all the words so she made them up.  And that makes all the difference to me now.   That was  “her” song.

Check it out.. Beautiful Dreamer  at:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtgklHQ52WE

Enjoy!

Categories: Family and Friends, Mom | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Dreamer…

  1. A sweet memory.

  2. Alice

    I love Bing. I confess that my sister and I howled this song like coyotes when we were young–my mother did not appreciate our rendition. Heehee.

    • There is no version of beautiful dreamer that could be constrewed as howling – although, I do believe I can imagine that kind of rendition coming from my mouth. How wonderful. Thanks for the memory.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

